About LEAP > Steering Committee

Steering Committee Role

Responsible to oversee the Program on behalf of the Parties, ensure effective operation of the Program as outlined in the Program Plan, and determine matters relating to progress, direction and results of the Program.

Steering Committee Membership 

-at February 2017

Australian Catholic University Ms Catherine O'Donnell - Chair
Coordinator, Equity Pathways
Catholic Education Commission of Victoria Mr Peter Devery
Secondary Services
Department of Education and Training vacant
Independent Schools Victoria Mr Nigel Bartlett
Manager of Funding and Accountability
La Trobe University Dr Andrew Harvey
Director, Access & Achievement Research Unit
Monash University Ms Kathleen Duyvestyn
Director, Access Monash
The University of Melbourne Ms Vivien Lee
Academic Policy and Strategy Analyst
Victoria University Ms Susan Young
Dean of Students

Ask a Question

Can't find it in the website or FAQ pages? Then ask us, to discover more.

Ask a Question


September 12th, 2017

Add an activity to your LEAP Higher Roadshow

If your school is getting a LEAP Higher show in Term 4, why not request a LEAP profession activity? Read more...

View all News


View all Videos


View all Images


For LEAP eNews and updates.

Sign up now!

Contact us

LEAP and Profession Team contacts.

Contact us